The First Responders Season 2 Episode 1: Release Date, Preview and Streaming Guide

The First Responders Season 2 Episode 1: Release Date, Preview and Streaming Guide

The Fire Responders Season 2 Episode 1 will be dropping soon. It is the sequel of the K-drama The First Responders, that came with its unique take at the end of 2022. The drama was just 12 episodes long, but nothing could beat the thrill, action, and quality content it offered.

If you are also one who thinks of Korean dramas to be romance dominated, this power-packed punch of mystery-thriller will leave you spellbound. Season 2 of this series will take the place of an already popular horror K-drama Revenant that has come to an end on a high note.

In the recently released trailer of the mini-series by Disney Plus, the fans are hinted towards stronger crimes, villains, and even better collaboration, with new faces appearing while the old ones still holding onto their spot.

Get ready to witness a blend of forensic science, tough firefighters, and policemen coming together to make you jump out of your seats and feel that adrenaline rush when you watch The First Responders Season 2.

The First Responders Season 2 Plot

The story covers the most devastating cases and glories the bravery of our unsung heroes that save lives. Our main lead trio is retained this season, and you will see Kim Rae Won back as Jin Ho Gae, Son Ho Jun will be seen again as Bong Do Jin and Gong Seung Yeon is portraying Song Seol.

  Love Island Season 10 Episode 56: Release Date, Spoilers & Streaming Guide

The perfect team of a police detective, a firefighter, and a paramedic do the impossible of solving cases, stopping crimes, and helping in times of emergencies. The story of this year will be a continuation of the previous one but with a twist.

This time a pinch of romance will also be blessing the already gripping K-drama. Like the prequel, this season is also scheduled for a run of 12 episodes that will be roughly 70 minutes long.

Also Read: 31 Best Mystery Korean Drama Series to Watch

The First Responders Plot(Prequel)

The first responders is a lovely series that revolves around the story of three people, including a fireman, a detective, and a paramedic doctor, that decide to work together to help people in need.

The detective in this trio, named Jin Ho Gae, has his special skills in getting people justice and serving his purpose rightfully as a detective. The fireman Bong Do Jin puts all his might into his skills in plunging into the fire and bringing people out safe and sound.

  Mike Wolfe's Shop Grapples with Sales Slump and Pricing Issues: Antique Archaeology Iowa

While as a talented paramedic, Song Seol treats her patients with utmost care and ensures their health well. While the association of these three characters seems interesting, the action and drama involved with this series hit a whole new level when all three of them work in synergy in emergencies with their minds all open. As viewers, we follow the thrilling joint operation of the savior trio.

The First Responders Season 2 Episode 1 Released Date

Two episodes of this upcoming kdrama will be released every week on Friday and Saturday. Episode 1 of The First Responders Season 2 will be released on Friday, 4 August 2023, at 10:00 PM Korean Standard Time. International viewers can refer to the release time according to the time zones mentioned below.

The First Responders Season 2
The First Responders Season 2 (Credits: SBS)
  • Pacific Standard Time (Canada): 6:00 AM (Friday, August 4, 2023)
  • Central Standard Time (US): 8:00 AM (Friday, August 4, 2023)
  • Eastern Standard Time (Mexico): 9:00 AM (Friday, August 4, 2023)
  • Greenwich Mean Time (UK): 1:00 PM (Friday, August 4, 2023)
  • Indian Standard Time (India): 6:30 PM (Friday, August 4, 2023)
  • Thailand Time (Thailand): 8:00 PM (Friday, August 4, 2023)
  • Japan Standard Time (Japan): 10:00 PM (Friday, August 4, 2023)
  • Pakistan Standard Time(PKT): 6:00 PM (Friday, August 4, 2023)
  Who Was Steve Rubell's Partner? The Studio 54 Owner's Love Interest At The Time Of His Death

Watch The First Responders Season 2 Episode 1: Streaming Guide

The show is highly awaited, and the expectations are too high. Its success has made it earn a spot on ENA and SBS due to huge demand in the country South Korea itself, so native viewers can enjoy the show on these local networks.

Its fanbase is not just limited to South Korea, so the streaming rights have already been acquired by Disney Plus for certain regions to make the show available with English subtitles for international viewers. Other streaming platforms that had the rights to the first season were Hulu and Wavve, so you can expect season 2 to make it to the platforms soon.

With 11 episodes left after the first one, you may find it on other platforms gradually. Until then, you can also use a VPN.

Also Read: 10 Action-Packed Anime Series Similar to Tekken: Bloodline

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *