Girls Generation TTS: Members, Songs, Debut & Albums

Girls Generation TTS: Members, Songs, Debut & Albums

Girls Generation is considered to be one of the biggest Girl Groups in the K-pop industry and responsible for the beginning of the Hallyu or Korean Wave alongside BIGBANG and SHINEE.

Under SM Entertainment, Girls Generation is also referred to as SNSD, which is the Korean translation of the group “Sonyeo Sidae.” Since their debut on August 5, 2007, the K-pop group has been a global sensation and has garnered a huge fanbase. 

The forming of Girs Generation TTS was around the time the main group decided to take a hiatus and focus on their individual careers. The eight members – Taeyon, Tiffany, Yuri, Hyoyeon, Sooyoung, Yoona, Sunny, and Seohyun decided to work on their personal projects in the year 2012, and the first-ever sub-unit of the Girl group was announced. 

Unlike their songs in Girls Generation, the Trio in TTS was able to show the fans their vocal range and a different side of the K-pop industry, which focused less on the overall performance but rather the vocal skills. They decided to give more importance to their skills as a singer rather than the visual aspect of the songs.

Members of Girls Generation TTS: What Are They Doing Now? 

TTS was an abbreviation for the initials of the three members- Taeyeon, Tiffany, and Seohyun, and also known as TaeTiSeo. Together, they debuted on April 19, 2012, and tried to focus their songs and performances on their vocal capability. However, their career as a sub-unit lasted for only five years, and since then, the three have taken their own personal path in their career.

  Great Chocolate Showdown Season 4 Episode 1: Release Date, Episode & Streaming Guide
Korean Girl Group Girls Generation TTS Members
From Left: Seohyun, Tiffany, Taeyeon


Kim Tae Yeon, better known by her stage name Taeyeon, has been the only one out of the three to focus her career solely on music. Taeyeon was a part of SM The Ballad while being a member of Girls Generation TTS. However, her career took a turn in 2015 when she decided to mark her solo debut with the album in October 2015. 

Taeyeon also tried to branch out more as an artist and put out an EP in 2019 titled Voice, which was a pleasant surprise for her Japanese fans. To date, Taeyeon has been celebrating success and has been touring and holding concerts, with the recent being on June 3rd, 2023. 


Tiffany, or Stephanie Young Hwang, had branched out in her career after leaving Girls Generation. The TTS sub unit had disbanded in 2017, and that very same year, Tiffany too left SM Entertainment and had her solo career. This turned out to be a huge success as she was able to release her US Single and also work with Pixar on their soundtrack for the movie  “Coco.”

  The Executed Sage Is Reincarnated as a Lich and Starts an All-Out Chapter 34: Release Date, Spoilers & Where To Read

Not only did she focus on her singing, but Tiffany has also been guest-starring in dramas and has been hosting famous television shows such as Girls Planet 999 and Breakfast at Tiffany’s. 


Seo Ju Hyun, known by her stage name Seohyun, is the last and final member of Girls Generation TTS. Apart from her life as an idol, Seohyun was into theatre and had been a part of many musicals, including her popular Gone With The Wind performance in 2015. Like Tiffany, Seohyun too left SM Entertainment and marked her solo debut.

Since then, Seohyun has been working as an actor and has starred in dramas like Time, Bad Thief, Good Thief, and Private Lives, and is currently working on an upcoming drama titled Song of The Bandits.

Albums of Girls Generation TTS

During their time as a subunit, Tiffany, Taeyeon, and Seohyun released a total of two mini-albums and one special album under Girls Generation TTS, with their debut album being Twinkle in 2012. The other two albums included Holler, which came out in 2014, and a special Christmas album in 2015 titled “Dear Santa.” The list of songs  included in the albums is provided below:

  Only For Your Well-Being Chapter 7: Release Date, Spoilers & Where to Read

Twinkle (April 30, 2012)

  • Twinkle
  • OMG
  • Goodbye, Hello
  • Lovesick
  • Checkmate
  • Babysteps
  • LIbrary

Holller (September 16, 2014)

  • Holler
  • Stay
  • Eyes
  • Adrenaline
  • Only U
  • Whisper

Dear Santa (December 4, 2015)

  • Dear Santa
  • Dear Santa (English Version)
  • Winter Story
  • Merry Christmas
  • First Snow
  • I Like The Way

Also Read: OH MY GIRL: Members, Songs, Debut & Albums

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *